Minutes of the Mid-America Fox Trotting Horse Breed Association Annual Membership Meeting: October 27, 2012 Ryan's Steak House - Springfield, MO

The meeting was called to order by President, Mitzi Mantle at 7:05 p.m. The 2012 Board of Directors who were present at the meeting were as follows: Mitzi Mantle, Leslie Boggs, Kay Ritter, Maxcy Dimmick, David Ogle, Pat Denney, Gary Kiefer, and Jenalee Stevens.

Mitzi Mantle presented the minutes from the 2011 Annual Membership Meeting. Pat Denney made a motion to approve the minutes. Leslie Boggs seconded. The motion passed.

Treasurer Kay Ritter presented the treasurer's report and report from the 2012 horse show financial statement. Gary Kiefer made a motion to approve the treasurer's report. Jenalee Stevens seconded. The motion passed.

Leslie Boggs presented the Futurity/Maturity treasurer's report. Dawn Toler made a motion to approve the report. Gary Kiefer seconded. The motion passed.

President Mitzi Mantle led discussion about Fundraising possibilities for the Association, Numbers of colts registered with the MFTHBA and the number of enties in the 2013 Two Year Old Futurity, Futurity deadline extension, Amending the 2013 class schedule and removing the 5 & Older Maturity and the number of entries in classes at the 2012 show were also discussed by the members and board.

Further discussion of website updating, sponsorship ideas, and more fundraising opportunities were discussed. The approximate dates of the 2013 show were mentioned but not finalized.

The nominating committee presented the following slate of officers for 2013:

- Danielle Anthony for Secretary, and Mitzi Mantle for President, a 2 year position.
- A member vote was held and Mitzi Mantle won President with 17 votes, Mark Holified the opposing candidate had 9 votes and was nominated by Randy Williams.
- Danielle Anthony was voted unanimously Secretary and ran unopposed for the position.
- Tom Owens was appointed Greene County Representative for the length of 1 year.
- Maxcy Dimmick was appointed Greene County Representative for the length of 1 year.
- Alice Rowden was appointed Northwest Board Representative.
- Leslie Boggs was appointed Futurity Treasurer.

Pat Denney made a motion to elect the slate of officers. Kay Ritter seconded. The motion passed.

Gary Kiefer made a motion to adjourn. Dawn Toler seconded. The motion passed. The meeting adjourned at 8:36 p.m.